My Books | The Sally Lockhart Quartet

The Shadow in the North - 30th Anniversary Edition

The second book in Philip Pullman's classic SALLY LOCKHART quartet in a beautiful new edition to celebrate the 30 year anniversary.

Sally Lockhart is twenty-two, and running her own financial consultancy - a thoroughly modern woman in a world of pompous men - but she's about to be thrown headlong into a vicious web of murder, mystery and pure evil. When a client's lost investment appears suspicious, Sally investigates. Soon she is ensnared in a whirl of high-society danger and deceit, which can lead her in only one direction - to the terrifying secret of the Shadow in the North.

Published by Scholastic

Date: 01 January 2015

ISBN: 978-1407154206

Format: Paperback

Price : 7.99

Buy from shop