My Books | The Sally Lockhart Quartet

The Ruby in the Smoke - 30th Anniversary Edition

The first book in Philip Pullman's classic SALLY LOCKHART quartet in a beautiful new edition to celebrate the 30 year anniversary.

Soon after Sally Lockhart's father drowns at sea, she receives an anonymous letter. The dire warning it contains makes a man die of fear at her feet. Determined to discover the truth about her father's death, Sally is plunged into a terrifying mystery in the dark heart of Victorian London, at the centre of which lies a deadly blood-soaked jewel.

Published by Scholastic

Date: 01 January 2015

ISBN: 978-1407154190

Format: Paperback

Price : 7.99

Buy from shop